Stithians Community Primary School

Stithians Community Primary School

Inspiration - Understanding - Value - Responsibility

Stithians CP School, Church Road, Stithians, Truro, Cornwall, TR3 7DH

secretary@stithians.cornwall.sch.uk

01209 860547

Kynance

Welcome to Kynance Class

Teacher


Rich Smith
(rsmith@stithians.cornwall.sch.uk)

Support Staff

Angie Crisp Melitta Armstrong Emma Turley

Spring Term (Second Half) 2024 Learning Matrix



Half-termly newsletter

Each half term, a class newsletter is distributed to parents.

To read the latest newsletter, click here


Revision documents

For help with upcoming assessments, the following documents can be extremely helpful.

Simply click on each of the documents to download.

Arithmetic Methods
Shape Terminology Writing Factory
Spelling Exemplar Grammar Glossary Grammar (concise)


Spellings

Spellings are no longer being sent home in the traditional manner. Instead, the class will work on a
single rule or letter string during the week with a short, random test administered on Fridays.

All rules (and letter strings) can be found within the Spelling Exemplar document above.

Focus Five

There are 100 statutory words children in years five and six should know how to spell.

You can download a full list here.

Each week, we will work on five of these in class (and hopefully at home, too).

This week's focus five spellings are:

twelfth thorough suggest vehicle yacht


Kynance Roll of Honour

Each week, pupils are awarded the Pupil of The Week and Virtue cups.

Here is a list of past recipients.

 Date Pupil of the Week Virtue Award
 Friday 15 September 2023 Rudy Levi
 Friday 22 September 2023 Mia Alfie
 Friday 29 September 2023 Alex Dylan
 Friday 6 October 2023 Jessica Charlie
 Friday 13 October 2023 Oscar Jowan
 Friday 20 October 2023 Hattie William
 Friday 3 November 2023 Layla Gwen
 Friday 10 November 2023 Caja Jimmy
 Friday 17 November 2023 Max Reuben
 Friday 24 November 2023 Emile Sam
 Friday 1 December 2023 Jessica Raya
 Friday 8 December 2023 Hooper Prentice
 Friday 15 December 2023 Emily Chloe
 Friday 12 January 2024 Dylan Alex
 Friday 17 January 2024 Sully Emily N
 Friday 26 January 2024 Alfie Aloisia
 Friday 2 February 2024 Gwen Isla
 Friday 9 February 2024 William Ellie

 

Back to the Top